gennepher

By gennepher

Sitting...

...on my garden swing today, legs up on a chair, enjoying the sun, a small Tortoiseshell lands on my bare legs...suns itself...wings up and down...then closes them...still on my legs...I shut my eyes a wee bit, open them, butterfly is still there...it has another play with its wings...then shakes itself just like a dog has a shake...then closes its wings again...I shut my eyes again for a bit...open them, butterfly is still there...then it opens its wings again...and I take more photos...then it finally flies off.

It must have been there on my leg half an hour, and it wasn't fazed by me holding a gigantic iPad directly above it...usually they fly off quickly once I try to use the iPad.

So, today's painting:
Acrylics
Canvas board
Palette knife and piece of card to paint

This is my painting today for my challenge to myself of a painting every day in 2017.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.