Mash

I headed out early this morning to fit in a few more miles before needing to get back for Little Dog. Rich left later than me to go climbing which gave me an extra hour or so.  

I headed up to Blubberhouses and on to Greenhow for a stretch of road I haven't been on along to Grassington.  This photo looks across to the road I take home and the little village of Thorpe where a few blips have been had by more than just me.  

Feeling pretty good after my extra instalment of food yesterday, I carried on to Zarina's (which I'd double checked would be open today!)  

I met a lovely couple, Phil & Mary, at the cafe who had arrived by tandem from Ilkley and enjoyed chatting to them over a cheese toastie and coffee before setting off for home.

I made the mistake of plotting the ride which was unnecessary given I know the roads - but I do like to plan!  In the process, I spotted that going over the Cow & Calf would make a magnificent little tadpole shape on Strava art, creating the mouth.  So, over I headed with tiring legs before dropping downhill home for a walk with Little Dog.

Sausages, peas and double mash has been the order of the day for dinner and if Rich isn't home soon, I might just need to tuck into his ever reducing share.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.