The Summer Of Love ....

..... Is just a fading memory now: 1967, can it really be 50 years ago? I was 14 and had just finished my O levels (we took them a year early at our school) and that was the summer I had my first "date". We met at the local youth club disco and I asked her out to the local lido (I've had an affinity with outdoor pools from an early age!). Unfortunately, I'd misheard her name when we were dancing at the disco and called her by the wrong name throughout our (understandably!) one and only date.

Somehow the Summer of Love passed me by:)

Coincidentally, Tess & I were at the outdoor pool this morning (Imanaged to get her name right on our first date) and the rest of the day has been mainly spent watching sport on TV.

Seeing this in a local shop this evening sent me down memory lane. More reminiscences tomorrow, I suspect.

Are you going to San Francisco?

https://youtu.be/7I0vkKy504U

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.