Big shot in the art world?....

...or large bore?

An entertaining few hours at Jupiter Artland near Edinburgh. A few new installations since I last visited. A fine way to spend Sunday morning with my brother and his partner.

Very odd though were the cheese scones in the café - they were made with a sweet dough. Not that they were too unpleasant, just not right, a cheese scone should be cheesy, not sweet and cheesy.

1. they made a mistake with the dough batches
2. they were too lazy to make different dough batches
3. when we challenged the waiter he informed us it was chef's special way with scones (bullshit I smelled).

None the less I enjoyed all the installations except 'Love Bomb' which we all thought was an unsightly blot on the landscape, but what do we know, we ordered the cheese scones.

I have tossed in an extra or two, I loved the misting hedge and the automatic popcorn filling room. (Not an extra - In a Dovecote there was a video of a house being destroyed by raindrop shaped wrecking balls being dropped on it. Fascinating.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.