jellycat72

By jellycat72

Pickin's....

An appointment at the Dr's in the morning, a quick dash round the supermarket, then off to work.

The boys and I decided to head along to Lauriston Castle after lunch to see what the bramble situation was, as I've seen a couple of folk on Instagram have been getting a decent haul.

I reckon we're about a week early. We managed to get about 50 or so, plus a couple of raspberries.

Apart from the brambles, the grounds looked a mess. I've never seen so much litter and rubbish - the kids were shocked by it too. I reckon it's mainly kids....but that's no excuse. Teach them not to litter!

I got away a bit early from work (along with a bunch of sunflowers from their Mum), headed home and got changed, before Iain and I walked down to Harmonium, Leith's new vegan restaurant (owned by the same folk who have Mono in Glasgow, which does great food).

Our friends, Rebecca and Laura, joined us, and we all had a good evening catching up and hearing tales of disaster from R, who has just passed her driving test.

The food was so good. Really tasty.

I've decided to try and switch to a vegan diet over the next few weeks, so it was great to see what could be done. I'm mainly vegetarian as it is, but the cheese and eggs will be the tricky part. I'm not going to beat myself up if I slip up though....

Anyway, after dinner we walked to their house and said hello to the dogs, then had a slow amble home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.