Last Day

It has been a lovely day today-the last day of my holidays. A lie in ,the dogs knew! E came home about lunchtime having had a great night at her BF's 18th BBQ party. 
The weather was lovely so we took the beach. A wedding party were taking photographs on the beach as we walked along towards North Berwick. Walked round the harbour soaking in the atmosphere of the Fringe by the Sea.
We had dinner together and all the chat was about E and her trip to Belfast tomorrow with L and R.They are going for 3 days,celebrating their 18th's. They have booked a visit to the Titanic museum so E is watching Titanic now! 
It's been a great 6 weeks and hard to believe it's back to school tomorrow. 
I'm not complaining. I'm grateful that I have had all the school holidays with E over the years.I think she is too. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.