If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Honey Bees.

Back blipped.

Dalston Show Day.  An early start as I had to be back in Penrith to do the prepping of the Lodge.  If you don't leave a show ground early it is almost impossible to get off as farmers arrive with stock to show, traders arrive, entrants for the industrial tent want to get set up etc.  So I was back home with lots of time to spare.  At the Lodge for 10:00 and by reducing lunch time and tea breaks I finished in good time.


I picked up Kanyl and we still had time for 2 or 3 hours round the show before helping to take down the stand.  On eof the stands I always visit is the Carlisle bee keepers.  As an ex bee keeper I like to see what is going on.  So today's blip is a shot (between two people) of the observation hive.  The bees are on a frame being filled with honey.  Obviously they weren't free flying although it is possible to have an observation hive if it is to remain static for a reasonable time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.