Sunset over the Harbour

Back Blip from Akaora

I put off leaving for Akaora too early in the morning because of the thick blanket of fog over the city. It closed the airport.

It was a good trip over to Akaroa. Great to be back in paradise again. I sat on the deck when I arrived as the sun was so warming. Felt so good to be taking in the scene and watching the birds.

The only problem I had was a Bumblebee .. when I went to sit down this great big fat Bumblebee was there in the sun and he buzzed around me and took off. About five minutes later he was back again and he kept doing that until I went inside. It didn't take long and he was back again on the deck where he had been. I have never experienced that before.

I found no damaged from the bad storms of a few weeks again which was good. Two units in our complex, I was told did have some water damge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.