LittleGlimpse

By LittleGlimpse

Jiaozi

I lived in Taiwan in 2010 and the CEO of my company asked me one day at lunch what my favorite Taiwanese food was. When I told him it was dumplings, he scolded my coworkers and accused them of not introducing me to enough good Taiwanese foods. I quickly jumped to their defense and explained that they had taken me to plenty of restaurants. I just really liked dumplings. That was when he told me about Din Tai Fung, a restaurant that would quickly became one of my favorites.

One of my Chinese friends invited me to her home today to make dumplings and of course I jumped at the chance. I am never one to turn down dumplings. So I spent the morning and afternoon making and eating dumplings.

The picture on the left is my first attempt. It really wasn't a very pretty dumplings. But as you can see from the picture on the right, I had a lot more chances to practice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.