Lizellens Lot

By lizellen

Jiminy Cricket?

Presumably, this is an insect but if so, it only has 4 legs. It was a gift from my son who saw me admiring it when I visited him in Adelaide a few years ago.

Messy weather again today. Every time I went out, it poured. Still, I got the Groceries bought, petrol in the car and some mail off to my blind friend in Christchurch. She has been a  friend since Training College days when we were 17 and 18 years old.  I printed a note with a vivid pen, nice and large to go with the booklet promoting Operatunity ( a kind of Variety show that tours the country about every 6 weeks.)  If she cant read it with her magnifying tools, her husband will read it out to her.

Next week I am going to Napier for 9 days to visit my daughter and grandchildren. Typically, an appointment from the hospital arrived today for a CT scan next week, . Fortunately I was able to change it to the day after I get back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.