I Am NOT going outside!

Sure is very wet and cold. There is a lot of flooding here in the city again. I don't think it reached more than 6c. Yesterday morning in Akaroa the temperature reached 20c before the wind change. 

As I was putting out my green bin before I left Akaroa I saw a funny sight.. At first I thought it was a little dog running down the middle of the road. But no it was a large Hare. If only I had my camera. I was pleased to see it disappear in the hedge as there was a car coming up the next street, it was about to cross. 

I haven't done much today apart from catching up with things. I got back home just has the rain arrived and it hasn't stopped since. 

It is my youngest sons birthday today and we went out for a meal with him last night as he said he working late tonight. 

Silverter the puss was looking outside but wasn't tempted to venture out. He still doesn't go outside much. Slowly he is getting use to his new surroundings. 


I have put up one backblip from Akaroa if you would like to see it


I have just read this about Akaroa.. Streets in the coastal town of Akaroa were under water on Monday after 116mm of rain fell between early Sunday afternoon and Monday afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.