RosInAus

By RosInAus

Wow! Factor

I make no apology for choosing The GlassHouse Mountains again for today's blip; I posted a view of them a few weeks' back. The thing is with mountains, they look different every day.

I drove up the hill and round the corner (1 5 minute drive) to get this view at 7am. There was a fair amount of Maleny Mist around and as I stood and watched the light grow, then the mist gradually backed off to form swathes and billows around these remakably varied peaks. In the midfield are typical Maleny dairy cows (most in this region are Guernseys like these).

Facing this lovely view is the Mary Cairncross Reserve, a protected wild sub-tropical rainforest area. It has an outdoor cafe which does one of the best cappucccinos for miles around. I had another this morning, just to check that is still the case. It is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.