papa bear

A pretty frantic trip to the designer outlet and associated 'wonderfulness', then it was out in the evening to the spectacle that was the 21st anniversary of Trainspotting. I did like the film when it came out and I loved the book, I guess so many aspects of the origin of the book and the subject matter made it feel like I might have known a character or two, not that I exactly hang out in those quarters at all. Maybe some of the radges I knew, knew the radges who could have been in the story. Fire Engines and the wonderful Arthur Baker but we decided to leave before the end. In doing so, Madame noticed an attempted call from her Mother and a voicemail, equivalent time would be 12:20am in France. We called back and agreed to call back once we hit home, twenty minutes later.

Our beloved Papajoe, Cat's father, had passed away suddenly.

14

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.