Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

That Thing When...

That thing when you manage to take a photograph you were absolutely completely totally 100% convinced you'd never be able to get?

Yeah. That. :-D

While this swallow is only just in flight, having dived mere moments ago from the power line, it is in flight. And it is a swallow. And damn, it was fast! I certainly didn't manage to get any more in-flight pics (it's hard enough to catch these wee theropods when they're perching), but I'm super-happy with this.

You should probably click here now and look at it bigger.

Not so crash hot: my iPad screen is cracked. (Hah! See what I did there? "Crash hot" ... broken iPad ... because ... oh, never mind). It slid off the coffee table yesterday and hit the floor on its side. I made a big AAAARRRGGGHHHHHH noise, but calmed down when I found it was working normally. This morning on the train however, I loaded up my swallow photo, opened it up in Filterstorm (since you ask, all I did was crop it a little, and add a screen layer masked to the swallow, just to bring it out a little more), turned the iPad to landscape orientation to match the photo - which brought this into perfect view, in the sun just by all the controls.

Sadness. It's not too terrible at the moment, but I can just see it spreading and getting awful. Superglue crossed my mind, but I dismissed that very rapidly. xP

So, Apple Store reservation made for this Saturday, to see about a "repair". I don't know, maybe they will actually repair it, but Apple's version of "repairing" any hardware issue seems to be "have you backed up? Here's a refurbished iWhatever." xP

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.