GracieG

By GracieG

A Walk and A Spoon

Lovely weather today, M and I met friend A and set off for Morston Quay.  It was very busy indeed, hardly a patch of grass not being used for a picnic, and passengers queuing up for ice creams and boat trips to visit the seals at Blakeney Point.
We walked the mile and half to Blakeney, which was equally busy, but with families crabbing over the edge of the quay, some had quite a bucketful of the poor things (I hope they put them back!).  We were treated to coffee and toasted teacakes at the Blakeney Hotel, (thank you A) which we enjoyed from a shady seat on the terrace.  I couldn’t help noticing that the hotel has incredibly shiny coffee spoons and so I couldn’t resist a cheeky selfie, (with help from M of course).
A lovely walk, not so many wild flowers around now but I loved this patch of low daisies beside the path (see extra)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.