Mono Monday - Distant

Distant giant puddles from the overnight rain made me wary this morning and when I saw this I knew why! It always floods on this road and I have been caught in this sheet of water once before, it hits with quite some force!!

Thanks so much for your caring response to yesterday's blip, you are a lovely lot xxxxxxx

My son is having a lot of trouble processing the fact that Josh is gone. They have lived together with three other guys for nearly 15 years in a group home for people with disabilities and are all very close. They all have varying degrees of disability and J and Josh also both have epilepsy although my J hasn't had a seizure for over 10 years but Josh had them almost every day.

Their house today is filled with flowers and cards and pictures of Josh and I think that is helping them a little bit to accept that it's all real and Josh won't be coming back.

Although I'll make sure I blip each day i probably won't do much commenting for a while as sadness is taking its toll and I've lost my cheery disposition ;(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.