East Coasting

By OzBeachcomber

Sunset

I was heading out late this afternoon to replenish the supplies when I spotted what looked like it might be some lovely colour on the river. I made a quick dash back inside to grab trhe camera and I wasn't disappointed. The only problem was deciding which shot to blip so I have put my other choice in Blipfolio
Alternate sunset blip here
I did like the family in the little boat in the Blipfolio shot so I'm not sure if I made the right choice or not.
Apart from that my day has been catching up on gardening chores - today saw a very overgrown corner of the back garden cleaned out, a straggley tree cut right back and lots of rubbishy stuff pulled out of the garden. With summer really on the way here I was worried it might be a nice hiding place for snakes, especially after last summers drama with the Red Bellied Black Snake. I also had to spend too much time on office stuff and paperwork - yuk! I will try and get some more back blips done from our trip as well, and I must try and get some printed out this time -(still haven't printed any from the February 2011 Uk trip!). It's so good to be able to use my lovely Canon again after having to deal o'seas with the dreaded black spot in the new Sony compact that I bought especially to take on the trip. It is a Sony Cyber-shot DSC-HX20V with a really good 20 x optical zoom but after the first few days the problem started. So beware of Sony cameras - I have yet to get the problem sorted! Such a shame as otherwise it was a good little travel camera. Why do these things always happen on the trip of a lifetime and not at home. Talk about Murphy's Law! I will be trying to catch up on everyone's blips soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.