hard pleasures

By aonon56

Robert Frank's autograph

so there is a story behind this autograph. back in december I was dining with friend of mine from Zurich and his girlfriend when she mentioned that her father served Swiss army with Robert Frank back in '40s. She also mentioned that they have few photos Frank made during army service. As I have fb friend who lives in Nova Scotia (where Frank spends summers) and who regularly visits Frank, I asked my friends to send me copies of photos which I forwarded to my Canadian  friend. About month ago while visiting Frank he showed him photos and Frank who is 92 was very happy and emotional seeing faces of his friends from 70 years ago. And I got his book signed as token which is the most precious photo book I have now 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.