Making a picture

Requires much greater talent than taking a picture but I was finished before him and down the pub enjoying lunch whilst he was still labouring away.

Day 2 and no major disasters aboard our little boat. It was a bit noisy in the night, one annoyance being a humming sound coming from the inverter but no idea why and then being woken at about 4 a.m. by some strange noises from outside, on or in the water rather than from the tow path. I had visions of an old man in a coracle making his way past us with his I'll gotten gains from a nights poaching on the canal but couldn't be bothered to climb over Diana to go peek out of the window to see just what it was and besides, I wear no PJs do one of us might the gotten quite a fright.

Picked a very nice sounding French restaurant for dinner tonight, I hope it lives up to expectations.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.