Bidford Bridge

I have discovered a feature on my Olympus that I have not tried before.  It's a Hi-Res mode and creates a 64mp image instead of the normal 16mp.  

Actually,  I did know about this but never tried it.

There are limitations in that it must be taken with a tripod and cannot cope with moving subjects.  Apart from that,  the results are stunning if you zoom in on the image.  Obviously it doesn't really improve a Blipfoto image as it is resized after upload.  However it will make crops look a lot better I think.

I'll try it on some landscapes when we go to the US next week.

This old bridge in Bidford on Avon was badly damaged by a farm vehicle last year.  It has been nicely restored

I thought about cropping or photoshopping out the ugly chevrons but decided not to.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.