Autumn Has Arrived

Today has been crazy - I have been trying to rearrange dental appointments, car servicing and MOT slots and ensure babysitting duties are covered next week. I will going away for a couple of nights - my mum has been diagnosed with Non Hodgkin Lymphoma and has been subjected to several tests and is due for a scan this week. She has an appointment with a consultant next Wednesday and wants me to be there with her. I have also been trying to read the information about it on the Bloodwise website so I have some idea of what the doctor might say…

Not looking forward to the trek from Yorkshire to Hampshire. Hope my car survives without its service.

Whilst shivering in the woods this afternoon - (is it really August???) I gathered a leaf that had fallen from a tree - I loved all the colours on it.

I set it up with my little LED spotlights shining from behind to show up the colours and the veins inside.

Beer o'clock now - time to relax....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.