Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

Bike Ride along the Coast

A lovely sunny morning for a bike ride. As I am not sure of my fitness, I head down to Musselburgh, The main blip was taken near Fisherrow Harbour. Then the coastal road to Aberlady. From Aberlady I head inland to head to Blackmains Toll.

At the top I stop for a wee bit of refreshment. Heading east, I was assisted by a westerly breeze. To mitigate this on the ay back, I head to Bangly Brae, where I take the Extra. There's  long descent down to Longniddry, where I rejoin the coastal path back to Musselburgh. I head home along the cycle path from Newcraighall to St. Leonard's, and thence home. Total distance 68km.

Getting home, I have lunch, than its down to Morningside for charity shop shopping, and to get some chocolate from the Harvest Garden

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.