Head in the clouds

I love looking at clouds, and it's a relief to have some in the sky for the past couple of days!  The smoky air cleared here on Saturday, although it's still very smoky in other parts of BC and also Alberta because of the continuing and new wild fires.  We've had a mix of sun and clouds after the rain overnight on Saturday, and the temperature has dropped.  
When I was picking salad greens this morning, I noticed my shadow on the sheet that shades the greens.  I decided to go with a shadow selfie and add some clouds to go with the change in the weather.
Extra:  We saw Kalyn on tv in the closing ceremonies for the Canada Summer Games.  We had recorded the ceremonies, and G tried his best to stop the recording so I could get some shots.  Very difficult to get any good ones, but I wanted to have a record of that smiling face as she came into the stadium with the BC athletes.  :)
The Manitoba team won the gold medal in volleyball, and our team was the only one to beat them, so Kalyn and her teammates can feel good about that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.