What a birds nest!

Birds nest fungi - again.

Today we held a Teacher Only Day and I took all of our staff, along with a few 'guests' from other schools in South Canterbury, up to Christchurch to visit some schools up there.  It was a very worthwhile day in all but one respect.  And that was from the blipper angle.

Work wise: wonderful
Blip wise: a total loss

No opportunities to capture any images of anything other than classrooms or blurred scenery from a moving bus. 

When I got home I decided I would play with smoke images, but after fruitless hunting I remembered that I threw away all of my incense sticks when I moved because I decided they'd lost their smell.

So, I had to find something else.  Having done the water tension shots twice in the past week I thought I'd best come up with something else, so headed out into the garden with a torch to find some birds nest fungi.  It was too dark out there so I had to bring it inside to photograph.  

It was all buggy which wasn't very nice - the things I do for blip!  Still, at least this time it didn't involve neighbours or passers by seeing me with my arse in the air and my camera at ground level.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.