Anna's pics

By AnnaB

Wandering Sheep

There is a house for sale, near to me, that has 12 acres of gardens, woodland and paddocks.  I had an email from the national lottery, to say I had won a prize.  But I had to wait till this day to find out how much I had won.  Since I don't have a lap top. I can't access the lotto website via my phone, anymore.  I found out on the Sunday that the £14, 000,000 + jackpot had been won.  I got excited about the possibility of it being me :-).  I was ready to hand my notice in, almost there and then.  But something made me wait till I confirmed the amount I had won.  As it turned out, it was £3 sigh.  But I thought I would go for a walk along the country lanes, to see this house, from the outside, in case I do get the jackpot, next time :-)The house and land (from the outside) looks wonderful.  On the way there, I encountered 2 sheep, on the road.  They seemed happy enough eating the grass from the verge.  The extra photos are of the other sheep.  I did ask someone, who was in their garden, if the sheep were meant to be out.  And was told it didn't matter, that they were.  it seems it's a regular occurrence :-).  Wandering sheep made me feel more at home in the country (in that, sheep don't scare me.  Because they are part of nature, as it were.).  I have lotto tickets for Wednesday.  So I am still hoping :-).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.