For every season, turn, turn turn.

A change of routine today, well a change is as good as a rest. so they say. J didn't want to go to the hobby chat shop, so we went out for a drive. First off, we went to Aberavon beach, and walked along the breakwater, which is where I spied this Turnstone. He posed on the rocks, for ages, and I took lot's of photos of him, but liked this one best, because of the water droplets on his feathers. According to my bird book, it is a Summer adult.   It was quite windy out on the breakwater, and I was glad I put my coat on.   We then walked back to the car, and stopped in Taibach, where there  is a little bakery, that sells  Tanygroes pasties, which are named after the street the bakery is in. From there we drove through Port Talbot, and up to The Bwlch, where we stopped and ate our pasties, while admiring the view of the valley down below.  I really enjoyed our little jaunt, and it was nice to have a change of scenery. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.