Between the Showers

Went with a few others to Bolton Abbey, me to walk and take photographs, the others to run and do some efforts (personally l think there is enough effort in just running)
I was unprepared for the weather and it served me right when l got wet.
The first heavy shower hit just as l got to The Priory so l took shelter there and spent a pleasant few minutes looking around.
Then on my way back to rendezvous with the others l was caught out by an even heavier downfall, l stood under a tree for a while till it eased off and carried on.
Luckily l had a plastic food bag in my pocket for such emergencies and popped my camera in it for protection.
When l arrived at the Cavendish the sun had come out and was shining brightly but we still had coffee inside.
Mr P was due at the barbers in Ilkley this afternoon and it really did feel like summer as l walked along The Grove waiting for him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.