Job creation scheme

Rosie and I dragged Will and some old Chinese takeaway cartons out for a walk this lunchtime. Despite claiming to being damaged by nature (stinging nettle, bramble thorn, something that I forgot to listen to in his eye) we picked a fine selection of blackberries. This meant he and Jay could spend the afternoon knocking up a fine blackberry and apple crumble for after tea.

After the crumble I went to hot pod yoga - see how brave and bold I am being with my variety of yoga classes! It is a giant inflatable pod at 37 degrees that everyone gets in and does an hour of proper yoga (instead of the stretching, breathing type). It was great for about 40 minutes, a bit too much for 10 and then fine again for the last 10 after I had built a little pause in. I'm still bright red an hour and a shower later. And there were some proper yoga ladies like what I avoid like the plague there, I just got on with my own stuff. Brave and bold I tell you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.