1day>1week>1month>1year

By cowgirl

MMO meet, Pateley Bridge

Myfanwy's first rally!

I don't like driving on motorways, plus the countryside in Derbyshire and Yorkshire is so lovely it seemed a shame to miss it, so I drove with the Satnav on " avoid motorways ".

So, it took us 4 hrs to get there, but I enjoyed it! Maybe Sav, not so much - he kept hitting his " passenger side brake "! He said it wasn't my driving, but that of people in modern cars who felt the need to overtake us at whatever cost - on bends, on the brow of a hill, in a built up area with a 30mph limit where I was doing 30mph ...

Anyway, we arrived in one piece, and about 30 mins later were off on a jolly with some of the other Moggys! We drove for a bit, had lunch and then drove back.

Lots of chatting and catching up with the Scots, with an evening of BBQ's, drinking and dancing and a good night's sleep in the tent ( no, really, I slept better there than I have in weeks! ). Happy Moggy days!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.