Proud Mary

I forced myself to go to a sewing machine class tonight, as the sewing machine had languished so long unloved and unused it was stating a protest every time I opened the "Cupboard of forgotten things" (my wetsuit is also there, as is the picnic rug, as is the box of halloween dress up, as is the out of date savlon).

The class was brilliant. I know what every knob and shizzle does now. I made a dinosaur pencil case that I'm so proud off I made a right song and dance about when I got home. Dave even came off the computer for at least 3 whole minutes to judge my prehistoric recepticle. I even tried to do a selfie with it that failed beyond reason and is so bad I had to include it here because my pencil case pride totally outweighs bad selfie vanity.

I made something....i didn't break something!!! I'm having a wee drink to celebrate, that's how momentously chuffed I am with my dinosaur pencil case . It's even got a zip people, a blimmin zip. I can take on the world now.

Cookston Crafts, outside Ellon...if she can cope with me she can teach anybody!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.