Pink

I thought I would post some of the pink flowers in the yard and then I remembered that Tuesday's are Pink Trash pick up day.  

Both my neighbours use pink trash but one of them decided they are too manly for the pink bin and have the black bin with the Pink Trash logo.  :-)

Because the ground is so soft and wet, I thought it would be a good time to weed around all my plants along the cat fence.  Yes, the soft ground meant the weeds and grass came up easily but the heat and humidity were killer.  

After my time outside and a nice shower to cool down, I faded in and out on the sofa all afternoon.

In extras I have put two collages of photos I took with my phone while out weeding.  A bee was having a great time in the canna lilies.  The rain has caused lots of toad stools to grow.  I was very surprised to see I have a bloom on my Miss Edna hibiscus this late in the summer.  A nice clematis bloom and a butterfly on a lily.  Spirit doing what I wanted to do!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.