Beach Blipmeet

It was a pleasure to meet again with Blippers Carolinav and California Girl in Laguna Beach. My sister-in-law Meg who is  Blipper Mrs. Tortilla, joined us. Although she doesn't post she is a presence. We had a lovely lunch  overlooking the ocean, drank a toast to Carolinav who just celebrated her 1500th blip. Thanks to California Girl for her organizing skills and  to Meg for navigating the freeway maze from Fallbrook to Laguna. We are all blessed to live in such a beautiful state.

As we were leaving my eye was caught by a very old lady sitting at the bar deep in conversation with the young bartender. I went back and asked her if I could take her picture. She was happy to raise her martini glass for me and told me that a young man brought her to this lovely hotel and dropped her off. She was just finishing her lunch and told me that she thought it was important to have young people around her...that she was 'tired of old people'. She was delightful. I put her picture in extras.

We walked along the cliffs above the beach and admired the beautifully maintained gardens.experience  I noticed several blooming agaves, none of them nearly as large as the one we just had to take out of our garden. It was a lovely afternoon...and it would never have happened without Blipfoto. Next time I hope we might arrange a meeting with Carolinav at the Getty Museum where she is a docent....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.