Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

I walked past a colorful trash can on my way to the health clinic and just had to take a photo of it. Since the bus I usually take doesn't go anymore due to the changes in bus schedules and routes, I took the 'usual' way to the clinic. Before I went trough the woods instead, but this will be a detour now. 
I have a great doctor, she's really fab. 
What didn't go so well was the 'webinar' that I attended after lunch. Something was wrong with some connection somewhere, because it stopped and hacked and it felt like the system had a cough and many, almost all, of us complained about this. The webinar was about how to write a letter for a job application. Fortunately the webinars can be watched afterwards, since half of the information was missed due to this 'cough'. But, when you've sat for an hour and listened to it it's not so much fun to do it all over again. I've started to create a more personal CV, and an application letter to match. I'm using a photo of mine that I've made like a banner, with my name on it. I'm thinking of changing the photo, but I haven't made my mind up yet. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.