Chimes

A busy morning doing useful things like getting some tongue and groove loft sheets and a new jigsaw. For a rainy day, obviously.
A bit of gardening and then up town to that BBC Hub place again - this time to see the recording of Front Row which will be broadcast on Friday. I didn’t realise Martin Creed’s one man show is actually part of the International Festival, not the Fringe. What an effin charlatan that character is. I think a thick Scots accent can usefully disguise a lot, and lead to the outsider mistaking one characteristic for another. Cynically, vacuity and depth, perhaps. Enough.
Onward to a fabulous dance, site-specific (and yes, immersive theatre) piece at the Wee Red Bar - Party Game. Get me! It’s had ‘mixed reviews’ but I thought the two main guys were just wonderful and I loved their dance pieces.
Home to watch Kirsty Wark’s Edinburgh - that brought me back to earth - what a lot of horseshit.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.