and through the wire...

By hesscat

Being for the Benefit of Mr. Kite!

Hmmm...  in 3 and a half years of blipping, I don't think I've blipped my kite! And that could only mean it is at least 3.5 years since I flew my kite, dear oh dear...

Tuesday: We arose to lovely sunshine today, which is always nice when cooking breakfast. We had decided that we would go to the beach on the first day of sun, so off we headed past Swansea to Three  Cliffs Bay. 

The girls decided it was a bit breezy for a swim, so we had our picnic and took a walk along the beach. There were lots of little coves and inlets being exposed as the tide went out so decided to get my kite out where there was less breeze and reacquaint myself with it. Once we'd all had a shot we took a walk along the shoreline. What a lovely beach... Ms H asked me to mention that she took this blip!

As we were settling down for sleep in adjoining compartments, I stuck my head through the zip door to give Ms H a hug as she was writing and then watched her for a minute. When she noticed she said "Get your beard off Charles Dickens". I am not going to go into the details of why she said that, but my beard was in fact resting on a Dickens and I am pretty sure I will never hear a sentence like that again!

The extras are Ms H, Mrs C and a view of the beach.

I'm uploading these blips each day as we take a drive the next day in the car via 4G on my phone. Why am i getting so depressed when they upload in 10 seconds rather than a few mins on broadband at home... sigh...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.