Moths

Natural History Society moth morning.
Perfect weather for the event. Several members brought their moth traps and about 20 of us had a grand couple of hours.
The main shot isI believe a Lesser Swallow Prominent.
The extra is a Gold Spot. It was hard to get a good shot with that background.

Several friends asked yesterday what I had given up in exchange for joining the Cactus Society.
Being over 80 and of a mischievous nature I was tempted to say that I cancelled my subscription to Playboy magazine. But it would not be true as I have never had one.
In fact I have given up my membership of the Scottish Rock Garden Club. It was doubling up really as I am a member of the Alpine Garden Society. And in any case I do not have any Scottish rock in my garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.