Seen through glass

6 years today since Ian died. Time really has flown, so much has changed. We still really miss him but it's usually when we see something he would have found funny, I'm sure he'd appreciate that. I often wonder what he would make of everything that has happened.

When we were on holiday my friend Tristan died. 'Sudden Adult Death Syndrome'. No warnings, he went to bed and just didn't wake up, like a cot death for grown ups. 
He was only 38 and leaves a wife and two sons.
Tristan and I were not particularly close, I knew him through my business partner Al (they were close, Al was gutted) . However he had come to Le Mans with Alf, where he and Alf were the resident car geeks. I had recently spent a day with him shooting a Jaguar he had just bought for his new business. It's such a shame he was a lovely, lovely man, so positive and full of plans for an exciting future. 

Like Ian he was a complete car nut (hence the Jag) and a racer, they never met but would have got along like a house on fire.

So we are raising a glass to them both, great people who died well before they should have done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.