I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Wednesday at Canyon Gate >> #3 << 7:23 am

I was busy taking pictures of the Canadian Geese that were gathered on the 6th green, turned around to watch my friends tee off, and look who was just around the corner! This is the first Great Blue Heron I have seen since coming back to the course. 

I told them to continue on without me as I slowly crept closer. He wasn't too bothered with me. Occasionally would duck his head in hopes that I wouldn't see him.  I left him in peace when the group in back of us came around the corner. 

I love my time on the golf course!

The fencing guy was by shortly after I arrived home. We discussed what we were interested in doing. He came up with several good ideas. He will be getting back to us with lots of choices and numbers by the end of the day. I am grateful that there is going to be a solution soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.