Today

has mostly been about running around the village to find the Ambulance who couldn't locate the address to take my Dad to hospital, wheelchairs, commodes and using the hoist 'on my own' for the first time to manoeuvre my Mother about. All in all a successful day and the hospital visit was positive too but we have to do it all again next week because Dad needs an x-ray. 

Other than that my black boob is now yellow (I slammed the car boot on it by mistake it hurt like crazy) And my bum is still a bit red. I filled the hot water bottle up with boiling water, wrapped a T-shirt around it and lay on it for my aching back, the hot water bottle burst and scalded my bum and lower back, I ran downstairs at 3am and liberally applied a full tube of chilled Aloe Vera Gel from the fridge all over the scald and fortunately avoided blistering, there's one area that's still a bit red but it's on the mend and not stinging anymore. To top it off something bit me an insect of some sort and I have a huge red itchy swollen spot at the back of my thigh, I'll spare you the images of my injuries ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.