It's a Geeks Life

By geekmeek

Autumn Grazing

I didn't think it was going to ever stop raining today. This morning I drove through lakes not puddles up to the village. Finally, after lunch it eased off and I decided to chance a trip to the park as I didn't want an emergency blip again.

I wanted to play with my filters again and off I set. There were still spits of rain as I drove. I arrived and turned into the main road through the park and the autumn colours had started to develop almost overnight. A stag prowled with his antlers full of bracken looking for a mate, what a sight.

I parked up and wandered through to the avenue where the colours were best but was met by another Stag bellowing for a mate. I scurried past concious I was on my own and crossed the road (not sure why I thought that would make me safer!) I wasn't brave enough to hang about so I went off round the pond and did some shooting before returning to get this one which captured the feel of the day with the colours starting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.