si_b

By si_b

Infrared POC

Ok, let me put this picture into context for you.

This photo is an experiment ...

(1) I've never shot infrared before ...
(2) I built the camera ...

It's a Rasperry Pi Zero W with a version 2 8MP NoIR camera in a case with a 830 nanometer IR filter infront of it fixed on with Sugru. It's ( currently ) being controlled from the BerryCam software on an iPhone, which I've discovered doesn't allow me to change quite a lot of the settings ( but is really easy for a POC ! ). 

I hope to refine the process for future images ... There are ... plans ... ;-)

A quick shout out to GuernseySue who's IR photos actually inspired me to even try this in the first place. 

Cheers :-)

UPDATE: There is a version of the control software for Android that gives a bit more control. Pi Sight ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.