Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

1027. August Photo Challenge #I found... #AT112

Well today was fun....an early start as I wanted to get another external hard disk drive as my main one was starting to get a bit glitchy and kept disconnecting itself from my Mac....I managed to get what I thought was a great buy...a 5TB powered external drive....but....my Mac won't see it no matter what I do so I will have to return it next week....bummer....

So in prepration for getting the new drive up and running I got out all of my back up drives...and discovered that three of them are Western Digital and one is a Seagate.....I realised that I had been using the wrong cable for my main Seagate drive which might explain why it kept disconnecting itself.  They all have the same connector but I'm guessing that they might be slightly different...so perhaps I don't need a new drive after all!

My second bit of excitement is my entry for today....hubby was away doing his metal detecting so we didn't go to our usual monthly auction but after viewing yesterday I did leave a commission bid in for an interesting lot....a pretty Hermes "H" pendant and a gorgeous Scottish silver brooch...which surprisingly I won!

I've tagged this for the August Photo Challenge as well as AT112 for Abstract Thursday as the pendant is sort of "circular"....(the background isn't part of the pendant!) and the brooch is oval...so does that count?  I don't know but I've tagged it anyway.....

I do love Hermes scarves and have a couple having recently bought a vintage wrap which is absolutely beautiful so I thought this pretty pendant would be a nice addition to wear with my scarves!

The floral brooch is dated 2004 and is hallmarked for an Isle of Mull maker so is assayed in Edinburgh.

I spent most of the day in town with my neighbour and fellow partner in crime just wondering around doing mainly window shopping...we spent over an hour in a new jeweller in the town and she has some amazing designs which were rather beautiful but extremely expensive pieces!

All in all a pleasant relaxing day and have just had a text from the boy saying he has arrived at his festival in Wales and it's not raining at the moment!

I've added the original photo as an extra.....

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.