She Nose

It's one of those days when, if I didn't blip a child, it was going to be a dog.
Here's Molly, everyone's favourite hound. 
It was raining when I woke up. I got ready for my run and could hear Molly outside the bedroom door. Somehow, she knows if I'm putting my running gear on and starts getting very excited, running up and down the landing, waiting for me to come out. We had a good run together, even though it was a bit damp.
Alfie was out at a sleepover last night and I spent the rest of the day waiting for him to tell me to come and pick him up. As it turned out, he didn't text until 5 o'clock by which time D was back from Birmingham so he went and got hm.

It's been a surprisingly warm and sunny day after the rain cleared. Perfect for a spot of reading in the garden .I've started Adele Parks' 'A Stranger in My Home' which is intriguing.  I am ignoring all the jobs I should be getting on with, there'll be plenty of rainy days to get things done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.