Anrola's Photo Journal

By Anrola

Hedge Sparrow

Today dawned bright and sunny so was able to take Molly for a long walk this morning. Spoilt for choice for photos as we saw a lot of animals in the filed including our friendly cows - Hope, Harriet, Honey, Hazel, Hilary and Heather. There is one more but her name label isn't readable.
I decided on this photo of the hedge sparrow. There were lots of them flying around, flitting in and out of the hedgerow. I managed to get this picture when a pair alighted on the top of a branch for a moment or two. I rather liked the monochrome effect so decided to use it. it reminds me of the plates you used to get in old phot books. I've included the original colour photo for comparison. it shows how blue the sky was this morning. Cloud building up now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.