CBPOI

Most tourists to the Palatinate vistit the Vorderpfalz, the region where you find the vintners, the wine, the Rhine river, the Pfälzer Wald, cities like Speyer with it's cathedral or Neustadt an der Weinstraße.
I'm from the Westpfalz (some call it Hinnerpalz for those of you German speaking).
Where would I take tourists? Not much of an idea. Very much the same places I like to go. If you like cycling I would take you to the Glan-Blies-Radweg, a cycling path on former railroad tracks. The Kneipp-basin, I've showed so many times here, is close to the cycling path.

Most likely I would take visitors to the Potzberg or Burg Lichtenberg. I'll try to make one of the two another blip for the CBPOI.

Today it is - again - the Kneipp-basin. I cycled there today; the route I took was about 15 km to get there and a shorter 8 km to go back home (that's a long tour for me!). When I stepped in the water I noticed (by the pain) that I had hurt my leg somewhere on the way, no idea where that happened. The constant 8°C-cold-spring-water felt very good on the little injury. Everything fine now.

20.15; 24°C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.