Life through the lens...

By ValC

Through the looking glass.

Our first visit to the newly opened Piece Hall, Halifax.
Absolutely stunning. What a wonder transformation.
I actually like the new paving. It had to be done so that it could be a venue for outside events. They were getting ready for the first one being held tomorrow.
Unfortunately there are not many shops open yet, and I was hoping for more
cafes/restaurants.
However it is still early days. The shops that were open were good quality ones.
As there have been many photos on blip, I tried to do something different.
This was taken looking in to the shop opened by the Harvey's. The large family department store, and a Halifax institution. Nice of them to support the Piece Hall in this way.
I thought it may also be suitable for Abstract Thursday.

Our granddaughter was very impressed and also hoped more shops would open soon.

We will visit again before Christmas. I think the atmosphere should be very good at that time of year. Looking forward to seeing it all lit up at night.

By the way the wine glasses in the window were huge. Granddaughter said they were just right for me! She knows me too well!

Such terrible news coming from Barcelona.
Relieved to know that fellow blipper WilsdenWalker is OK.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.