Topsyturvy

By Topsyturvy

Treasures

Every car should have a Shell compartment, especially here in Orkney where wanders along beaches (aka dog walks, though Poppy dog begs to differ!) reveal little weeny gems. I'm reminded of blustery days with hair blowing in my eyes, seals calling on the rocks, long vistas with low hung cloud and soft islands in the distance, light playing on water. Being allowed to Breathe. Shell magic.

The filthy lucre is my winnings! I enjoy my mediocre golf for the opportunities to be outside with company, especially up here where the courses have the best vistas ever! This afternoon I was looking down into Kirkwall harbour, watching the interisles ferries come and go and a massive liner's tenders ferrying passengers into the hedonistic delights of town. Today I played a casual oh-let's-all-put-a-quid-in round ... and WON!! WOW! Sadly when the pressure is on and handicap under scrutiny this never happens

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.