Brill

A day working locally for me (Chris) as I had a hospital appointment. I've been prescribed a new advanced blood glucose monitoring unit so it was a learning and configuration appointment. It will give me improved control once I've got my head around it. Annie had another working day in Edinburgh but she's making the most of being there. She's met up with Cyclops for a chilled evening and will be doing a bit more fringe later.

It was A level results day for Immy today, she's done brilliantly and this means she has her first choice of York University to read Chemistry from September. Tonight she's partying with friends and we're looking forward to seeing and celebrating with her tomorrow. She worked very hard and we're so pleased for her.

This evening I've fitted a replacement wiper motor on the Triumph. It started raining as I finished the job! Blipless I headed out to Brill to capture something before the light completely vanished. Me and the camera got a thorough soaking but aside of a few rainspots I liked the result.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.