Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Rowan

A bit of nice news today. 

I went to the Eden Arts Office to pay an invoice and found out that, even though I didn't get work shortlisted for the Cumbrian Artist of the Year Award and Rheged Exhibition, my Kiwi Fruit (in Extras)  is going to appear on promotional material at Rheged for the Art Fair at the opening of the exhibition! 

I had already noticed that it was being used as one of 10 images to promote the Art Fair online! Great to get photography recognised as an art form! 

By the way, the reason I chose this rowan to blip today is that I was rather surprised to see a flower shoot on it, long after the last flowers had turned to berries. I noticed it forming a week ago at The Mate's house so made sure I got a blip when I was there today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.