West Norwood blips

By KandCamera

Cumbria

After staying with my friend I left Leeds this morning. She told me how pretty the drive north west through the Dales is so that's the way I went. I stopped in Skipton for a quick walk around and I stopped for lunch in Ingleton.

I decided to head for a campsite in the Lake District (it's busy season and the only accommodation left is very expensive). It was gorgeous and sunny in Yorkshire but as soon as I got to the Lakes, it got cloudy and started to rain. The sun came out briefly as I got to the campsite and I got my tent pitched in the dry. With dark clouds approaching I thought that was a good time to go to the pub in the village. 

The walk there involved sun and rain. The pub was closed. It was due to open 20 minutes later so I went for a walk and took this shot of a rainbow which appeared. The forecast is for heavy rain overnight. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.